if obsession is wrong, i don't wanna be right

hook (not of the captain variety)

In Decor on August 3, 2009 at 3:03 pm

when i lived in new york city, we had this long narrow entrance hall into our apartment. with no hall closet for coats, umbrellas, or grimy shoes from the mucky city streets, my roommates and i thought of ideas for our hallway that would solve the problem to our tiny space.

although none of them actually came to fruition, my favorite idea was that of a wall of hooks, in all shapes and sizes, all colors and materials. it has been brewing in my head ever since – and i’m coveting these for my next space.

antique door knob hook2

key in lock hook

hand hook

(all courtesy of Urban Outfitters)

  1. I am definitely doing this in our next apt.!! Thank for reminding me… sooo cute and charming. I love the look of the ornament doorknobs.

  2. I’m glad you liked the ones I picked out! I can’t waaaait to see your new place… hopefully I can make it back to NYC again post-September 1st.

  3. […] decor. There were clocks, or ‘orologios’, everywhere. After dreaming up my eventual wall of hooks earlier this month, I found another use for a future wall of mine: antique clocks. Grandfather, […]

Leave a Reply

